IndyCar News Sport

Introducing The Firestone Grand Prix By RP Funding

The Firestone Grand Prix presented by RP Funding is the new name for the Firestone Grand Prix of St Petersburg.

The Firestone Grand Prix presented by RP Funding takes place in exactly two weeks time.

For this year’s race, there is an incredible 26 car grid which is the most the NTT IndyCar Series has had in recent memory.

Team Penske has three cars with Josef Newgarden, Scott McLaughlin and Will Power. 3

Meyer Shank Racing have two cars with Simon Pagenaud and Helio Castroneves. 2

Chip Ganassi Racing has four cars with Jimmie Johnson driving the No.48 Carvana American Legion Honda full-time alongside defending champion Alex Palou, six-time champion Scott Dixon and Marcus Ericsson. 4

Andretti Autosport has four cars with Colton Herta, Alexander Rossi, Romain Grosjean and Delvin DeFrancesco. 4

Ed Carpenter Racing has Rinus VeeKay and Conor Daly. 2

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing has Graham Rahal, Christian Lundgaard and Jack Harvey. 3

Arrow McLaren SP has two drivers with Pato O’Ward and Felix Rosenqvist. 2

AJ Foyt Racing has three drivers with Dalton Kellett, Tatiana Calderon and Kyle Kirkword. 3

Dale Coyne Racing has two drivers with Takuma Sato and David Malukas. 2

Juncos Hollinger Racing has Callum Ilott. 1

The Firestone GP presented by RP Funding takes place from February 25-27.

For further information visit the Firestone Grand Prix presented by RP Funding website.

By benjohnston31aolcom

My name is Ben Johnston and I am a freelance journalist who also owns and operates the IndyCar accredited website - I am currently seeking employment in the Journalism and media sector.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s