IndyCar News

McLaughlin Is An IndyCar Race Winner

Team Penske’s Scott McLaughlin in the No.3 DEX Imaging Chevrolet is an IndyCar Series race winner as he took his first career victory on the Streets of St Petersburg in the Firestone Grand Prix presented by RP Funding.

The New Zealander beat a late charge from Alex Palou in the No.10 NTT DATA Chip Ganassi Racing Honda while Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet made it a double podium for Team Penske.

Andretti Autosport’s Colton Herta and Romain Grosjean had a strong race for Andretti Autosport in fourth and fifth place just ahead of Rinus VeeKay.

Graham Rahal in the No.15 United Rentals Honda came home in seventh place just ahead of Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Honda.

Marcus Ericsson was ninth while Takuma Sato rounded out the top ten. It was a great race for Christian Lundgaard who came home in 11th place just ahead of Pato O’Ward and Jack Harvey. Helio Castroneves came home in 14th place just ahead of his team mate Simon Pagenaud.

Josef Newgarden came home in 16th place just ahead of Felix Rosenqvist just ahead of Kyle Kirkwood who had a great debut for AJ Foyt Racing.

Callum Ilott had a great race coming home in 19th just ahead of Alexander Rossi and Conor Daly.

Devlin DeFrancesco came home in 22nd place on his debut for Andretti Autosport while Jimmie Johnson came home 23rd.

Tatiana Calderon had a great opening race in IndyCar coming home in 24th just ahead of Dalton Kellett and David Malukas.

By benjohnston31aolcom

My name is Ben Johnston and I am a freelance journalist who also owns and operates the IndyCar accredited website - I am currently seeking employment in the Journalism and media sector.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s